U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

Death Investigations

Training Event: June 22, 2021, 1:00-5:00 p.m. ET
Description

Death Investigations

This webinar is law enforcement sensitive and is for federal, state, and tribal prosecutors and law enforcement only.

This four‐hour presentation will introduce attendees to the basic concepts and elements contained within and surrounding the sudden, unexpected or violent death of an individual.  Training topics will include the following:

  1. Introduction, concepts, classifications of deaths, types and definitions.
  2. First responders and the preliminary investigation.
  3. Medico‐legal aspects with injury interpretations.
  4. Follow‐up investigation and suspect development.

Registration deadline: 5:00 p.m. ET, Wednesday, June 16, 2021

Deadline for OLE notification email: Friday, June 18, 2021   

Note: This training will use Eastern time for all sessions. If you are not located in the Eastern time zone, please check the times below for the time zone in your area.

Training Date June 22, 2021
Eastern Time  1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Central Time  12:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. 
Mountain Time  11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Pacific Time  10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. 

Event Registration

Date Created: June 3, 2021