U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

Missing Persons, Ambiguous Loss, Reintegration: How it All Fits Together

Training Event: June 10, 2021, 2:00-4:00 p.m. ET
Description

Missing Persons, Ambiguous Loss, Reintegration:  How it All Fits Together (webinar)

This webinar will focus on supporting the family of a missing person.  It will break the topic into when the person goes missing, when the person is located, and when the person is located deceased.  The subject of reintegration vs. reunification once the missing person returns to the family will also be presented.  In addition, the subject of ambiguous loss with a discussion of how grieving ambiguous loss differs from grieving other losses will be presented specific to ‘missing’.  Finally, the presentation will discuss the difficult transition from grieving ambiguous loss to grieving the loss due to death for families whose loved one was located deceased.  This presentation is recommended for anyone working with families of the missing.

Registration deadline: 5:00 p.m., ET, Friday, June 4, 2021

Deadline for OLE notification email: Tuesday, June 8, 2021   

Note: This training will use Eastern time for all sessions. If you are not located in the Eastern time zone, please check the times below for the time zone in your area.

Training Date June 10, 2021
Eastern Time  2:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Central Time  1:00 - 3:00 p.m. 
Mountain Time  12:00 - 2:00 p.m.
Pacific Time  11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. 

Event Registration

Date Created: April 15, 2021
The National Indian Country Training Initiative, Operation Lady Justice