U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Task Force Members

"Lady Justice" used with permission from DG Smalling, Choctaw Nation (see reuse policy).

Click on the names for complete biographies and photographs of Task Force members.

Terry Wade

Executive Assistant Director, Criminal, Cyber, Response and Services Branch, Federal Bureau of Investigation, Department of Justice

Laura Rogers

Acting Director, Office on Violence Against Women, Department of Justice

Trent Shores, Choctaw Nation

U.S. Attorney for the Northern District of Oklahoma and Chair of the Native American Issues Subcommittee of the Attorney General’s Advisory Committee, Department of Justice